editing disabled
MPTS PTA

2013/2014 MPTS PTA Board

Board of Directors: 2013-14
Name
Email Address
President
Bill Gary
ptapresidentmpts@gmail.com
Executive Vice President - Fundraising Chair
Meg Cox
cox@carolina.rr.com
1st Vice President - Hospitality Chair
Fran Saunders
thesaundersfamily@att.net
2nd Vice President - School Activities Chair
Taryn Mecia
tarynmecia@gmail.com
3rd Vice President - Special Events Chair
Lalla Dabbs
ddabbs@carolina.rr.com
4th Vice President - Marketing and New Families Chair
Kristie Guptill
kristie.guptill@gmail.com
5th Vice President - Fundraising Chair
Mandy French
mandy@afrenchphoto.com
6th Vice President - Fundraising Chair
Colby Snyder
csnyder@opaliaenv.com
Treasurer
Ricki Barley
mptstreasurer@gmail.com
Secretary
John Kincheloe
johnkincheloe@ls3p.com
Advocacy Chair - Technology/Communications Chair
Danielle Gaetano
gaet421@bellsouth.net
Audit Chair
Kristie Guptill
kristie.guptill@gmail.com
Nominating Chair
Kerry Winslow
kerrywinslow3@gmail.com
Principal
Lane Price
l.price@cms.k12.nc.us
Teacher


Member At Large/Past President
Kelly Coley
rdcoley@yahoo.com
Member At Large/Teacher Liaison
Lisa Lose
lisa_lose@hotmail.com





Administrative (Overseen by PTA President)
Name
Email Address
New Family Advocate
Kelly Coley
rdcoley@yahoo.com
Volunteer Administrator - Background Checks
Jennifer Seabrook
Jennifer.d.seabrook@bankofamerica.com
Room Parent Coordinator
Vicki Walker
vlcwalker@yahoo.com
Volunteer Coordinator
Ashley Weir
aweirnc@gmail.com
Prospective Parent Open House/Marketing
Jenny Earnhardt
Pam Melton
jennyearnhardt@me.com
pamela@mackandmackcharlotte.com
Grounds
Bill Pritchard
Margaret Huckabee
bill@pritchardproperties.com
mhuckabee@collett.biz
Hospitality (Overseen by 1st VP)


Hospitality Committee includes:
Alison Dalton
Melissa Self
alisondalton@msn.com
melissa.self@icloud.com
Back to School Breakfast
see above

Staff Meetings
see above

Lois B Lee Luncheon
see above

Staff Holiday Party
see above

Staff Appreciation Week
Sheldon Currier
Caroline Chase
sheldoncurrier@hotmail.com
macchase@earthlink.net
5th Grade Reception


School Activities (Overseen by 2nd VP)


Recreational Chess
Melissa Wray
melissa.l.wray@gmail.com
AR Lab (Renaissance Learning)
Bronwyn Gaskins
Cristi Shore
bronster@bellsouth.net
cshore2@carolina.rr.com
PTA Membership
1st and 2nd VPs

Copy Center
Stephanie Keating
stephaniekeating@hotmail.com
Health Room/Clothing Closet
Debbie Wattenbarger
dwatty@mac.com
Academic Recognition
Danielle Gaetano
gaet421@bellsouth.net
Kids Voting
position available

Tutoring
Bronwyn Gaskins
Stephanie Keating
Nikki Harkleroad
bronster@bellsouth.net
stephaniekeating@hotmail.com
nikki.harkleroad@gmail.com
Cultural Arts
Sarah Maughan
sarahmaughan@gmail.com
Community Building/School Spirit (Overseen by 3rd VP)


Reading Celebration
Lalla Dabbs
Tracy Brading
ddabbs@carolina.rr.com
tracysother@yahoo.com
Fall Family Picnic
Jennifer Clutter
Evans Snead
jclutter@me.com
eromano001@carolina.rr.com
Field Days
Leah Simons
leahesimons@yahoo.com
Silent Auction
Heather Roberson
Ashley Brooks
heather.roberson@bankofamerica.com
theashleybrooks@gmail.com
Spring Carnival
Amy Jacobson
Shelley Misiaveg
amy.jacobson@wellsfargo.com
shelley.misiaveg@gmail.com
New Families (Overseen by 4th VP)


Beginners Day
Andrea Williamson
Anna Martin
mpwilli@aol.com
annamartin726@gmail.com
Summer Playdates/Summer Picnic
Fran Saunders
thesaundersfamily@att.net
Cookie Crunch
Fran Saunders
thesaundersfamily@att.net
Sip 'n' Celebrate
Fran Saunders
thesaundersfamily@att.net
New Family Advocate
Kelly Coley
rdcoley@yahoo.com
Fundraising (Overseen by 5th and 6th VP and Executive VP)


Traditional Giving
5th and 6th VPs

Million Minutes
Jamie Hatmaker
jhatmaker@carolina.rr.com
Corporate Offerings
Leslie Mueller
Catherine Malone
lesliemueller@icloud.com
catyav@yahoo.com
School Store
Tammy Brietz
brietzt@gmail.com
Book Fair
Beth Livingston
Becky Silverstein
elivingston123@yahoo.com
becky.silverstein@gmail.com
Matching Gifts/Assistant Treasurer
Catherine Malone
catyav@yahoo.com
Technology/Communication (Overseen by Advocacy Chair)


Weekly Bulletin
Danielle Gaetano
gaet421@bellsouth.net
Constant Contact
Ashley Weir
aweirnc@gmail.com
Facebook
Ashley Brietz
ashleybrietz@yahoo.com
Historian/Yearbook Photographer
Ashley Brietz
ashleybrietz@yahoo.com
Directory
Ashley Weir
aweirnc@gmail.com
Yearbook
Sheldon Currier
Caroline Chase
sheldoncurrier@hotmail.com
macchase@earthlink.net
Yearbook - Financial
Christine Christensen
cchristensen@carolina.rr.com
Website
Sara Smith
sara.l.smith@hotmail.com